Skip to main content

Resources Center

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

Water for 2060 Winners Announced at the 2023 Governor's Water Conference

Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Four new winners were recognized on November 30 for the Oklahoma Water for 2060 Excellence Award, signed by Governor Kevin Stitt and presented by the Oklahoma Water Resources Board during the annual Oklahoma Governor’s Water Conference in Norman.


In 2012, Oklahoma became the first state in the nation to establish a statewide goal of consuming no more freshwater in 2060 than was consumed in 2010. In support of recommendations by a special advisory council to the Governor and Legislature, the Water for 2060 Excellence Award Program was developed in 2017 to recognize individuals and entities making exceptional contributions to the promotion and implementation of water use efficiency and conservation of Oklahoma’s water resources. 


The four new winners are Oklahoma State University Extension’s Master Irrigator Program, Johnston Seed Company of Enid, the City of Edmond, and Okmulgee County Rural Water District.


Read more about the 2060 Excellence Award Program Winners


Read more about the Master Irrigator Program

Back To Top